St. James students receive National Honors Society recognition

St. James School of Stratford has announced the election of 26 students to the National Elementary Honors Society.

The students received the recognition as the result of achieving a grade point average of 3.25 or higher for the past five consecutive marking periods; consistently exhibiting Christ-like behavior; and participation in community service projects.

Elected students are:

Grade 4 — Michaela Augusztin, Alexandra Ayala, Emily Brennan, Diana DeRosa, Ethan Horbury, Faith Anna Hughes, Madison Siegler, Sarah Sportini, and Isabella Torres.

Grade 5 — Cassie Burton, Timothy Gavrish, Isabella Gaydos, Natalie Gordon, Bridget Hewitt, Abby Ligas, Ethan Miller, Halle Peterlin, Nicole Regan, Ava Reilly, Sydney Romano, Clare Teskey, and Tiarra Webb.

Grade 6 — Olivia Lopez, Lily Mulin, Caroline Oman, Colin Richards, and Brian Teskey.

For more information, call St. James School, 203-375-5994, or Dean Kyburz, 203-257-1551.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Stratford Star, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress